NHDD graphicThe Louisiana Physician Orders for Scope of Treatment (LaPOST) Coalition is partnering with local, state and national health care organizations to provide education about advance care planning for National Healthcare Decisions Day (NHDD).

Observed annually on April 16, NHDD is an initiative that encourages people to have open discussions with loved ones about their health care wishes and to document those wishes in writing.

In recognition of NHDD, here are links to special resources to further promote community awareness about advance care planning in Louisiana.


NHDD 2018  
Dr. Susan Nelson NHDD
Dr. Susan Nelson
(LaPOST Coalition Chair)
Asia Freeman NHDD
Asia Freeman
(Lafayette General Health-University
Hospital & Clinics)
Jerry Reynolds NHDD
Jerry Reynolds
(Fresenius Kidney Care)
Jerilyn Breaux NHDD
Jerilyn Breaux
(Franklin Health Care Center)
Jason Bankston Kati Presas Amanda DeBate NHDD
Jason Bankston, Kati Presas & Amanda DeBate
(Elite Healthcare Solutions)
Dr. Susan Nelson Joyce Tippy NHDD
Dr. Susan Nelson (LaPOST Coalition Chair) & Joyce Tippy (Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System)
Kayla Wernet NHDD
Kayla Wernet
(Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum)
Linda Morgan NHDD
Linda Morgan
(Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum)
Monique Tyler NHDD
Monique Tyler
(Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum)
Shawn Verdin NHDD
Shawn Verdin
(Morgan City Health Care Center)
Joyce Tippy Amy Richardson NHDD
Joyce Tippy (Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System) & Amy Richardson (Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System)
LaQuita Weston NHDD
LaQuita Weston
(Courtyard of Natchitoches)

Public Service Announcement Campaign  

Sharon Weston Broome

Paula de la Bretonne

Susan Nelson, MD

Abby & Lori Steele

David Callecod

Charles Burnell, MD

Greg Davis
Our Story Video: Abby & Lori Steele  

Abby and Lori Steele


NHDD Proclamations β€” Louisiana
2017 Gov John Bel edwards Proclamation
Gov. John Bel Edwards
State of Louisiana
2017 Mayor James Mayo Proclamation
Mayor James E. Mayo
City of Monroe
2017 Gov John Bel edwards Proclamation
Mayor-President Sharon Weston Broome
City of Baton Rouge


    8550 United Plaza Blvd., Ste. 301
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809

    Ph 225-334-9299 | Fax 225-334-9847


    For more information about obtaining access
    and setting up your organization for access to
    the LaPOST Registry please contact

    Monique Tyler
    LaPOST Project Coordinator

    Jody Marsh
    Practice Consultant

           QUICK LINKS

lapost registry

lapost products v1alt